Area Events

DON’T FORGET TO SHOP LOCALLY!

Remember to check our Facebook page for more details the week of the event.

Kids Writing Camp
Saturday, May 6, from 10:00 am — 12:00 pm
Last day of a 3 – day creative camp for grades 1-6 at Oakland’s Eckles Memorial Library.
Sponsored by Riverside Links.

Riverside School Community Service Day
Wednesday, May 10 – All 3 Communities

Riverside 6th Grade Wax Museum
Friday, May 12, at Riverside Carson Intermediate Gym
1:30 to 3:00 pm
The 6th grade students impersonate their favorite person and give a speech about that person.

Riverside Links Meeting
Tuesday, May 16, 9:00 am at Cool Beans in Oakland.

Chicken Dinner
Saturday, June 11 11:00 am to 1:00 pm
At the DeWitt Community Center, in Macedonia

MHPS Annual Nishnabotna Rubber Ducky Race
Saturday, June 11 – 1:00 pm at Olde Town Park
Sponsored by the Macedonia Historical Preservation Society

Art In the Park (1st of 4)
Thursday, June 15, (time to be announced)
At the Macedonia DeWitt Building
More information to follow!

Art In the Park (2nd of 4)
Thursday, June 29, (time to be announced)
At the Oakland Gazebo
More information to follow!

Art In the Park (3rd of 4)
Thursday, July 22, (time to be announced)
At the Pottawattamie County Fair
More information to follow!

Art In the Park (Last one!)
Thursday, August 3, (time to be announced)
In Carson by the Rodeo grounds
More information to follow!

“Donia Day-A Great American Festival”
Saturday, August 26 – All day!
Featuring Kids/Adult BBQ Contest & Folk Art Festival

Halloween Treats on Main Street
Tuesday, October 31

Veterans Day Chicken Dinner
Sunday, November 12 – 11:00 am to 1:00 pm-
At the DeWitt Community Center in Macedonia